Day 43-Stippled

Stippled Amber

 

 

Obviously, to me, this is not Blenko.   It actually falls outside my personal water bottle collection parameters.  I have included it for informational purposes, only because I usually see it offered for sale as Blenko.  The seam runs right up to the top just under the lip.  It looks machine made but has no machine cut off marks on the bottom.  It also does not have a pontil.  I have not found any information as to who made this.   I have seen a number of them and they have all been a pale amber color.  This is the last non-Blenko water bottle that I have at this time, so I will start with Blenko again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

