Day 67-avocado

Blenko Water Bottle avocado

I know, avocado is a Blenko color.  The reason I have chosen to make this a lower case “a” is because “experts” have told me that Avocado is more of an opaque color.  I have not seen another Avocado item except on the blenkocollectors.com site.  That piece has a different look from this.  My best guess is that this is Topaz encased Emerald.   Those two colors were made in 2005, the year that this water bottle was made.  (Those colors were also made in 2000, the year Avocado was made.)  I will check with the good folks at Blenko and see if we can clear this up.

Casing Detail avocado

Etching Detail avocado

One thought on “Day 67-avocado

  1. I have one of these with the amber casing, but it is in a much deeper shade of green. One of my favorites.
    Jeff

Leave a Reply

