Day 78-Turquoise

Blenko Water Bottle Turquoise

Here is another water bottle in Turquoise, a color I first posted on Day 5.  Remember my confession a short while back about liking the odd ball water bottles?  Well, this one sure falls into that category.  If you are a visual person, you have probably already noticed that this water bottle is growing a wing on its shoulder.  When I first saw this I thought, “Huh, some of the glass leaked out of the mold.”  Now, I have several examples of these and I refer to them as “tabs.”  I also have the idea that these are created when the water bottle mold pinches the gather of glass just before the blowing process begins.  The other tabs are even larger than this one.

Tab close up

2 thoughts on “Day 78-Turquoise

  1. I have an example that is so deep of shade it reminds me of the deep blue ocean. It’s the thickest and heaviest water bottle I own. Also one of my favorites.
    Jeff

  2. I, too, love the “less than perfect” bottles. The bubbles, flow lines and odd colors are part of the appeal of Blenko!

Leave a Reply

