Day 234-Lavender

Blenko Water Bottle Lavender

Lavender was made for 2 years, 2006 and 2007 as a catalog color.   This example is from 2006.  Lavender is cased Violet so I am not sure why Lavender was not made for the 15 years that Violet was made.  Now that Violet is back in the catalog, I am hoping that Lavender will show up again, even though it is not in the current catalog.

Etching Detail

Because Violet is such a variable color it would be interesting to compare Lavender examples to see how variable they are.  At this point, I only have the one Lavender to show.

One thought on “Day 234-Lavender

  1. I have 2 of them. One is marked 2005 and the other 2006. They are identical in color with the exception one is just slightly darker and by the smallest amount. I will be selling one of them on ebay soon.
    Jeff

Leave a comment