Day 249-Ocean Blue 4 Spout

Blenko Four Spout Water Bottle Ocean Blue

One Ocean Blue four spout water bottle for your enjoyment.   I am relatively sure this is Ocean Blue but I can be convinced otherwise if I see some evidence.   If anyone can help us tell the difference between Azure and Ocean Blue please step up now.

Etching Detail

One thought on “Day 249-Ocean Blue 4 Spout

  1. I don’t think this is Azure. Usually Azure has that unique quality of still retaining some of the cobalt color usually in the base where the clear would meet the blue. That is where the blue is darkest on all the ones I have seen. Even the entire Azure bottle is a different shade of blue than this. It does look like Ocean, but was Electric Blue being made in 2004? I don’t think it was, so my quess would be that this might be a cased Turquoise which I think was made in 2004. That’s my 2 cents 🙂
    Jeff

Leave a Reply

